Return to list

Christmas Shoot Tops a Great year


The Christmas shoot was a great finish to what many would say has been the best year for Dubbo Field and Game in many years.  89 Shooters turned up to shoot and celebrate this great club Shooters traveled from Mudgee, Sydney, Nyngan, Walgett and all local areas. The range was set by Peter Kay with many helpers both new and established members.  Some of the highlights of the day included many new shooters, famlies and long time supporters of the club.  Thanks to Sebrina for her help in the canteen for the day and the office helpers.  It is really great to see such a high level of engagement from so many members the saying many hands make light work is one of the reasons Dubbo Field and game is going from strenght to strength.  A big thankyou to all who have made this year a great success. High gun for the day was Jake Guilizian.  Winner of the Railway junction Hotel Trophy was Scott Tucker.    


Christmas Shoot results
Super Veterans
3rd Mick Quinlan 65
2nd Kevin Heywood 66
1st Denis Coaker 67
3rd Allan Moeller 62
2nd John Sidoti 65
1st Max Holland 67
Sub Junior
3rd Harry Knaggs 47
2nd Angus Brander 56
1st Jessie Bloink
1st Zeke Spradbrow
3rd Jackie Perrin
2nd Jenny Rushton 48
1st Sara Bennett 71
C Grade
3rd Ben Cross 53
2nd Neil Donaldson 55
1st Geoff Menzies 56
B Grade
3rd Colin Dorman 67
2nd John McCullum 68
1st Tony Corderoy 70
A Grade
3rd Luke Carr 71
2nd Chris Everett 72
1st Rod Carr 73
AA Grade
3rd Peter Kay 71
2nd Steve Atkins 74
1st Ralph Ali 74
Jake Guzelian 77/80
Joe Shaloub Encouragement Award Sam Brander
after much deliberation by John Sidoti the Goodwill Goolie was retained by Dubbo branch
Railway Junction Hotel trophy
6th Chris Bourke
5th Shane Bennett
4th Rod Carr
3rd Jim Zammitt
2nd Jake Guzelian
1st Scott Tucker

From Dubbo Field and Game we wish all a safe and merry Christmas and look forward to an even better 2013.

Winner of the Raffel was Stephen Smith which was a carton of Carlton Mid and esky.  Stephen donated to carton to the members to drink and had the esky redrawn which was won by first time shooter Andrew Falk.  Well Done Smithy we really appreciate your efforts in recruitment.